DEAR DTA FAMILY

Why am i even writing you a letter. Trust me i don’t even know what i am writing. I am not a writer myself but what damage will it do for trying.

DEAR DTA FAMILY…

I am grateful to be part of you though it may not be permanent (i will tell you why)

i just joined campus and i am at that stage where i am trying to find myself. I don’t know my talents but i auditioned for Daystar Theatre Arts anyways. I really want to find my talent. If i get it here i will surely stay if i don’t then sadly i will have to move on and keep searching. Wait does that mean if i don’t get my talent here i will have to leave such amazing people behind? (sob sob). Too much information already so let me get to the point.

DEAR DTA FAMILY

THANK YOU for making me part of you. Thank you for being part of my journey. I may not be able to mention each one of you by names but DTA can’t be called DTA without you. I sincerely don’t take it for granted. All of you are amazing. (i know you’re about to say how does this freshman even know me)Thank you for sparing your time to audition me. Not every day you get a person to listen to your story especially when you don’t even know what you’re looking for. (i sincerely don’t take it for granted)

“Something that has always puzzled me all my life is why, when I am in special need of help, the good deed is usually done by somebody on whom I have no claim. I didn’t know you all but i owe you a lot.  You are already family (i am not requesting it is by force by fire). I never stop dreaming that one day we can be a real family  together, all of us, laughing and talking, loving and understanding not looking at the past but only at the future.
If i don’t find my talent or abilities here i will surely miss you a lot. I will never forget how you made me feel. I never knew a ministry could feel so warm in the cold Lukenya Hills. How you made me feel welcomed even without saying ‘welcome’
I am not trying to sugar coat this my mouth is not a bakery after all.
I know you have your dark sides. I have them too. I will not judge you because this is not a LAW SCHOOL. i just love you all. i am looking forward to working with you for whatever time i will be with you.
I APPRECIATE YOU ALL.
Goodnight fam
#compsLabBeingClosed

 

Leave a Reply

