FOR HOW LONG?

I want to do this; maybe i should try;

Or maybe i CAN’T; how will THEY see me;

what if THEY don’t like me; what if i fail;

they’re better than me;

what if i don’t fit in;

Do you think he’ll like me for me?

How i dress?

 

FOR HOW LONG will i follow these voices;

FOR HOW LONG will i hold back from trying;

FOR HOW LONG will i fear the unknown;

i want my dreams to be heard;

But FOR HOW LONG will i

keep shutting them out

how long will it take me to break

from this shell;

I’ve already tried raising my GPA  with

THEIR OPINIONS and it never worked;

how long will it take me to start believing in me;

FOR HOW LONG;

FOR HOW LONG.

 

 

C/o Grace Musungu

Leave a Reply

